How to live in your PJs – all day long

Pshh, don’t tell anyone, but sometimes I go out in my nightgown.

Honestly, though, you wouldn’t be able to tell at all! My favorite nightdress is a chic maxi shirt dress number comfortable to sleep in but also great with tights and boots. My house slippers look better than even my leather loafers. Right now, I’m wearing fine merino culottes and a beautiful pinstriped cotton shirt while relaxedly reclining on the sofa.

My latest fashion obsession is lounge- and sleepwear that can easily be mistaken for regular clothes so I can be comfortable and stay fashionable around the clock, even just at home. And since I’m home 97% of the time, it makes sense to me to invest in homewear just as much as in other clothes – if not more.

1-how-to-live-in-pjs
From left to right: Uniqlo Heattech camisole, Calvin Klein Underwear grey bustier, COS Milano merino knit culottes, Zara Home slippers

Shirt dresses, leggings, culottes, flannel shirts, T-shirts, jersey sweaters, knits, elasticated waist trousers, etc., etc., made from the softest, most cozy materials, such as fine wool, cotton, silk, jersey, modal and rayon/viscose… work well in most environments without attracting suspicion.

My favorite lounge- and sleepwear pieces are by COS and DKNY, while Zara Home occasionally has the nicest of slippers. For underneath, I personally love Calvin Klein Underwear soft bras and bustiers. They’re soft yet have a solid grip around the rib cage. For additional warmth, I layer Uniqlo’s Heattech camisoles, tanks or longsleeves underneath when needed. Then when I eventually go out, I tie up loose ends/cover bare skin with tights, socks, cardigans, leggings, a vest, etc. But wearing out homewear in the summer will be even easier.

Considering I barely change out of my pajamas lately, you could almost say I’ve given up. But if I did I’m still doing it in style. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

